llkadating.blogg.se

German Tiger I Heavy Tank- World War Toon Meng Model Kids Caricature
German Tiger I Heavy Tank- World War Toon Meng Model Kids Caricature








German Tiger I Heavy Tank- World War Toon Meng Model Kids Caricature

These are great model kits for their price and present a great opportunity for beginning modelers to learn how to assemble and paint a scale model without the worry of it being "wrong".Īdepticon 2016 Bolt Action Nationals - Best Appearance - Hungarians Budapest '44Īdepticon 2017 Bolt Action Doubles - Best Appearance - Battle of Berlin Germans (with D.

German Tiger I Heavy Tank- World War Toon Meng Model Kids Caricature

After that it was a simple matter of popping on the wheels and tracks and it was done. Once that was dry, I sealed the entire model and got down to some heavy weathering with oil washes and pigments. As I wanted to make the tank somewhat realistic, I decided against using the kit decals and instead used decals from Topcolors 'Panzerwaffe 1941-43' book, based on a Leibstandarte Tiger at Kursk. In the end, I decided to go with multiple washes of diluted acrylic paints, mostly VMC German Grey, Tamiya Red Brown, and Testors Rust, and finally drybrushing with VMC Oily Steel (I love this color). Unfortunately, the vinyl tracks were a completely new material for me to work with and I spent a lot of time researching what to use. After chipping, I did detail painting as well as "jewel effects" on the periscopes/viewports using successive highlights of VMC Dark Blue, to VMC Light Turquoise, to pure white. Once dry, I applied some very light edge highlights using the mix above with a touch of pure white added and then began the chipping process. To paint this model, I primed it using Krylon's Rust Red primer, applied a coat of hairspray, and then over-sprayed a basecoat mix of Tamiya 75% Dark Yellow/25% Yellow Green. If you want more info on the build itself, that is included with my review above. This was a fun kit to build and a nice change of pace from my usually serious work that simply sat half-complete on my workbench for most of this summer. Way back in January I reviewed two of Meng's "World War Toon" Chibi tanks and I finally completed one of them.










German Tiger I Heavy Tank- World War Toon Meng Model Kids Caricature